Thompson Trophy-CGA


Saturday, April 13:

Sailors were greeted to Challenging conditions on the Thames River today. Winds Ranged from 5-25kts from the west with varying current. 43 Races were completed with several capsizes and one damaged boat. Thank you to our crew of umpires and race officials.

Sunday, April 14:

On Sunday, Round Robin #2 was completed before moving on to a Top 6 Round in West to Southwest breeze of 5-15kts. A sailoff between Roger Williams and University of Pennsylvania was needed with Penn winning the sailoff. Congratulations to Yale Universyt for Winning the Thompson Trophy hosted at CGA. Big thank you to RC and our Umpire crew of Walter Gnann, Jimmy Kennedy, George Higham and Paula Grasberger.

Final Results

1YaleYale UniversityBulldogs17/2Jack Egan '25Nathan Sih '25
Stephan Baker '26Elle Sykes '27
Morgan Pinckney '27Ashley Highland '27
Teddy Nicolosi '24Jessi Avila-Shah '25
Sarah Moeder '26
2Coast GuardU. S. Coast Guard AcademyBears13/6Colman Schofield '25Lauren O'Neill '24
Daniel Unangst '24Charles Pohl '26
Nicholas Reeser '25Daniel Neville '25
3DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green12/7Robert Bragg '23Yumi Yoshiyasu '24
James Paul '23Lilly Baker '27
Ryan Satterberg '27Reese Bragg '25
4NavyU. S. Naval AcademyMidshipmen10/9Jack Welburn '26Ellie Alex '26
Nathan Smith '26Darby Graham '26
Henry Allgeier '27Ryan Wahba '25
Madeline Smith '24
5Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams9/10Henry Lee '24Eric Pohl '28
Kerem Erkmen '25Abbie Chipps '25
Tyler Nash '26Sadie Thomas '25
Zachary Severson '26
6PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers4/15Benjamin Honig '26Caroline Dannacher '25
Cole Woodworth '26Cole Woodworth '26
Jackson McAliley '27Joshua Zeelander '24
Jordan Bruce '24John Majernik '25
Shaanti Choi-Bose '24
7Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks4/10Oliver Stokke '26Ethan Snyder '25
Jack Roman '26Addyson Fisher '27
Mathieu Dale '25Carter Sheehan '27
Julia O'Connor '24
8BowdoinBowdoin CollegePolar Bears2/12Sam Bonauto '25Timmy Gee '25
Michelangelo Vecchio '27Kaile Olson '27
Ethan Danielson '26Aidan Michelow '21
Thibault Antonietti '24Isabelle Tsuchitori '26