McCarthy Cup Team Race


Saturday, March 5:

The weather and wind lined up for a beautiful day on Lake Travis with solid southerly breeze ranging from 8 to 18 throughout the day. With thunderstorms forecasted to roll in overnight, after one round-robin, final and petit-final rounds were sailed. Congratulations to the University of Texas at Austin for their undefeated victory.

Special thanks to PRO James Bland, Umpires Terry Shertz and Gal Sela, and RC help Louise Miller, Steve Getson, and Dale Scroggins.

Final Results

1TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns5/0Karina Bertelsmann '22Warren Wegener '23
Ethan Froelich '24Lillian Egan '23
Reilly Linn '23Sophia Herrada '24
Thomas Norman '23Etienne Black '23
2North TexasUniversity of North TexasMean Green2/3Taylor Snyder '24Timothy Verriere '24
Jamie Weston '22Rohit Rajan '26
Dutch Byerly '24Gavin Garcia '24
3Texas A&M C. ChristTexas A&M University at Corpus ChristiIslanders3/2
4Texas A&MTexas A&M UniversityAggies0/5