Staake Trophy


Saturday, March 30:

The 2024 Staake Trophy was a great event. After a weeklong delay due to the winter storm that hit the midcoast area last week, the regatta had a short delay while CMP cleared a tree off a power line at entranceway to the Schiller Coastal Studies Center.

Three rounds were completed in a windy Westerly. Bowdoin was undefeated on the day with Connecticut College earning the final berth to the Fowle Trophy next weekend.

A huge thank you to Sawyer Balint and Emi Ruth that served as umpires and to the Bowdoin undergrads that served on the start and finish boats including Aidan Michelow, Kique Ruiz, Ethan Danielson, Kai Olson, and Hazel Johnson.

Final Results

1BowdoinBowdoin CollegePolar Bears12/0Sam Bonauto '25Timmy Gee '25
Thibault Antonietti '24Kique Ruiz '26
Thomas Hall '25Kaile Olson '27
Isabelle Tsuchitori '26
2Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels7/5Ryan Mckinney '24Vivian Smith '27
Wade Anthony '24Cecilia Bohan '24
Andrew Powers '24Andrew Selian '27
Charles Bresnahan '24Liam Gronda '25
Tatem Gee '27
3Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers6/6Noah Robitshek '25Benjamin Luu '26
Porter Bell '26Nicholas Thibodeau '26
Elliott Mendenhall '25Morgan Contrino '24
4VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts5/7Calvin Lamosse '25Will Broseman '26
Cooper Smith '27Jack Taylor '27
Christian Cushman '25Brooke Willke '24
Gavin Sanborn '25
5Maine MaritimeMaine Maritime AcademyMariners0/12Nathan Hyde '25Anna LaDue '26
Henri Richardsson '25Isaac Thompson '27 *
Ella Beauregard '25William Ries '26
Amelia Griffith '25