Staake Trophy


Saturday, March 25:

Wind, rain, and even a few snowflakes greeted competitors on the opening day of the Staake Trophy. Three round robins were sailed in a chilly southeasterly wind of 8 to 18kts. Thanks to MIT for loaning a couple of umpire boats and thanks again to all our BUDS for helping out on the finish boat and rotation dock.

Sunday, March 26:

Warmer and more spring like conditions for Sunday. Breeze from the west was variable and puffy at 12 to 22kts. Two additional rounds were completed before 2pm. Special thanks to our umpire crew of Trevor Long, Alex Moreno, Colleen Roney, Colin Suvak, and Carter Brock.

Congratulations to Boston University and Connecticut College on advancing to the 2023 NEISA Team Racing Championships.

Final Results

1Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers16/4Micky Munns '23Matthew Hamelsky '23
Noah Robitshek '25Chet Swanson '23
Elliott Mendenhall '25Abigail Murray '23
Tyler Mowry '23Catherine Shakin '23
Madeline Stull '23
2Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels15/5CJ Mckenna '23Alexandra Tillinghast '23
Thomas Whittemore '23Liam Gronda '25
Walter Henry '23Cecilia Bohan '24
Kensie Winton '23
Alejandro Amezcua '25
Clifton Carragher '25
3Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams13/7Jonathan Riley '23Abbie Chipps '25
Kerem Erkmen '25Miles Bailey '25
Tyler Nash '26Zachary Severson '26
Kerem Erkmen '25Clare Laroche '23
Joshua Bartoszuk '25Sadie Thomas '25
4VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts4/16Christian Cushman '25Alice Thompson '25
Grace Gear '23Maddy Saffer '24
Connell Phillipps '23campbell mcclellan '26
Elizabeth Amelotte '24Will Broseman '26
Ryan Hamilton '23Lilia Hutchins '23
Audrey Commerford '25
5Salve ReginaSalve Regina UniversitySeahawks2/18Nils Tullberg '23Kate Johnson '25
Emil Tullberg '25Shannon Gondoly '25
Olivia Lowthian '25Charlotte Martinez '23
Caelan Haddock '25