Sharpe Trophy Team Race


Sunday, March 5:

It was a great first day of college team racing in NEISA! Temps in the low to mid 40's, sunshine, and a shifty and building W/NW breeze between 6-15 knots with some big puffs towards the end of racing. A single round robin in FJs was completed by 2pm and unfortunately there was just not enough time to get in an attempted Final Four due to a protest that would have created a sail-off for the final spot in the Final Four. The breeze also increased into the 20's and made for some crazy wipeouts during the one Final Four race between Yale and Brown. Two protests were filed with one resulting in a DSQ for Dartmouth (against Tufts) and one was disallowed between Yale and Harvard. A huge thanks to the coaches for hearing protests and to Dartmouth Coach Justin Assad for being the NEISA Rep. Great thanks as well to Brown sailors Hunter Zonnenberg '23, Spencer Dellenbaugh '24, Lucian Sharpe '24, and Keller Morrison '25 for helping on the water and to Rob Migliaccio for taking great photos throughout the day.

Congrats to the Harvard Crimson on the winning the 2023 Sharpe Trophy Team Race with a 7-0 record!

Final Results

1HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson7/0Dylan Ascencios '24Alexandra Dorofeev '25
Justin Callahan '26Kennedy Leehealey '26
Lachlain McGranahan '24Christopher Wang '23
2YaleYale UniversityBulldogs6/1Jack Egan '25Catherine Webb '23
Carmen Cowles '25Benjamin Markert '23
Teddy Nicolosi '24Anisha Arcot '23
3BrownBrown UniversityBears5/2Guthrie Braun '26Lily Shore '24
Jed Bell '23Nora Ong '23
William George '23Hannah Sellers '26
Connor Nelson '24Izzy Cox '23
*4TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos3/4Trevor Davis '24Celia Byrne '24
Patrick Mulcahy '23Cali Salinas '23
Ben Mueller '26Henry Tindall '25
**5DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green3/4Robert Bragg '23Eliza Crocker '23
James Paul '23Christopher Long '23
William Michels '25Drew Clutterbuck '23
Reese Bragg '25
Alexandra Pierce '25
*6MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers2/5Maks Groom '24Wendy Wu '23
Julius Heitkoetter '25Nicholas Abate '25
Matthew Elliott '24Abigail VanLonkhuyzen '23
Jemma Schroder '24
Maaya Prasad '22
**7NortheasternNortheastern UniversityHuskies2/5Joshua Dillon '25Morgan TerMaat '23
Lucia Loosbrock '25Emma Cole '25
Will Priebe '24Zoe Grant '25
Sam Barrett '26
8Salve ReginaSalve Regina UniversitySeahawks0/7
*Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (0)