SAISA Open Team Race Championship


Friday, April 7:

Racing started at 10am on Friday. Breeze was light to begin and as the day continued, it filled in to about 8-10kts. We completed one full round robin, and a final 6 round.

Saturday, April 8:

Saturday had breeze from the Southwest starting at around 8kts and picking up to about 12kts. We sailed one sail off between JAX and NCS. JAX won, so they were able to participate in the final four. We sailed the final four and Miami took the victory.

Special thank you to our national and international umpires: - Carrie Greene - Lance Smotherman - Phil Pape - Rick Myers - Tom Rinda

And a special thank you also to our PRO team of Todd Fedyszyn and Tricia Smotherman.

Final Results

1U. MiamiUniversity of MiamiHurricanes12/3Atlee Kohl '25Natalie Elder '25
Richard McCann '23Sandra Heilshorn '23
Steven Hardee '26Danielle Ketner '26
Aidan Dennis '25Teddy Bueres '24
Dominic Canonico '23
2CharlestonCollege of CharlestonCougars11/4Jack Howard '23Anna Sherry '23
Axel Stordahl '24Noelle Owen '23
Brandon Geller '23Lucy Klempen '24
Noah Zittrer '26
3Florida StateFlorida State UniversitySeminoles8/7Mateo Rodriguez '23Brady Parks '25
Joey Meagher '24Olivia Hanley '24
Katie Nelson '24Niah Ford '26
Avery Harris '25
4JacksonvilleJacksonville UniversityFins6/9Emily Allen '25Reagan Carris '26
Matthew King '24Rori Bywater '25
Brent Penwarden '24Kayla Putzke '24
Joshua Knowles '26
5North Carolina StateNorth Carolina State UniversityWolfpack5/7Adam Larson '24Sean Harris '25
Isabella du Plessis '24Olivia Sowa '24
Harrison Bailey '23Annika Milstien '25
Robert Chase '26Jacob Friend '25
Robert Chase '26
6EckerdEckerd CollegeTritons4/8Eden Nykamp '25Elissa Martinez '23
Griffin Richardson '25Tess Levanway '26
matthew Monts '24Brooks Jordan '24
Amelia Johnson '25
7South FloridaUniversity of South FloridaBulls2/5Andreas Keswater '24Melissa Janes '26
Humberto Porrata '25Emmy Digiacomo '24
Zachariah Schemel '25Erik Volk '23
Brilan Christopher '24
8CitadelThe CitadelBulldogs1/6Gregory Walters '24Gordan Stine '26
Kenneth Buck '26Carolyn Staples '25
Henry Parker '26Camden Hom '26