Aaron Szambecki Team Race


Saturday, March 25:

Winds ranged from 10-28 knots from the SSE to SW and remained shifty throughout the day. Conditions allowed for a total of 68 races and the event was completed on Saturday. One black flag hearing resulted in 1 discretionary penalty. Congrats to the SMC Seahawks for winning the 2023 Aaron Szambecki Team Race. A big thank you to our umpires, CHump Christine Accettella, Sam Ficksman, Jeff Borland, Jeremy Herrin, Carter Little, Anna Patterson, Steve Sparkman, Michael Collins and Dan Montgomery and the Monarchs who helped with RC.

Sunday, March 26:

Racing completed on Saturday

Final Results

*1St. Mary'sSt. Mary's College of MarylandSeahawks11/3Leo Boucher '22Ellie Sekowski '23
Felix Cutler '26Madison Bashaw '24
Charlie Anderson '25Katherine Shermock '24
Owen Hennessey '25Anna Flynn '25
Sam Muir '22
**2GeorgetownGeorgetown UniversityHoyas11/3Mariner Fagan '24Emily Panarella '24
Mateo Di Blasi '25Spencer Kriegstein '25
Scott Mais '23Diego Escobar '25
Caro Gaston '25
Eva Fortunato '23
Marguerite Montagner '25
Addi Harris '24
3Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks9/5Mathieu Dale '25Annika Irene '23
George Higham '23Julia O'Connor '24
Kyle Pfrang '26Claire Buckley '25
Jack Roman '26Ethan Snyder '25
George Higham '23
4TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave7.50/6Cameron Giblin '23Andrea Riefkohl Gonzalez '24
Thad Lettsome '24Kit Stoll '23
Asher Zittrer '23Alex Makoid '25
Matheo Graham-capasso '26
Gillian Perrell '24
Brady Starck '25
5FordhamFordham UniversityRams7/7Kenneth Corsig '23Kristen Healy '24
Peter Lobaugh '24Bella Rabeni '24
Patrick Dolan '25Rebecca Keller '25
6TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos5/9Ben Mueller '26Henry Tindall '25
Trevor Davis '24William Eykyn '25
Patrick Mulcahy '23Celia Byrne '24
Caroline Kelly '23
7George WashingtonGeorge Washington UniversityBuff and Blue6/6Owen Timms '23Genevieve Mumma '24
Oscar MacGillivray '24Kaleigh Morgan '24
Tyler Wood '26Annabelle O'Bryan '24
Jedidiah Bechtel '26Nick Lopez '26
8CharlestonCollege of CharlestonCougars6/6Alexander Gonzalez '24Brylie Schaubach '26
Charles Mckenzie '25Nina Lubchenco '25
Benjamin Dufour '26Aidan Millar '26
Kaili Yap '23
Aidan Iaconis '26
9Old DominionOld Dominion UniversityMonarchs3/9Noyl Odom '23Asianna Acosta '26
Andrew Ciszewski '25Ethan Tutt '24
Parker Purrington '23Katherine Barton '23
Grace Wright '26
Diogo Silva '26
10South FloridaUniversity of South FloridaBulls0/12Andreas Keswater '24Melissa Janes '26
Jordan Byrd '24Emmy Digiacomo '24
Humberto Porrata '25Erik Volk '23
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)