SEISA Open Team Race Championship


Saturday, April 9:

Teams were greeted to cloudless blue skies and a steady 6-9 knot WNW breeze.

Racing got underway at 1:20pm. 3 rounds were sailed with short breaks in between each.

Thank you to the Tulane sailors for running great races, and for getting the last race off just before the 5:00pm deadline.

Congrats to the Green Wave on winning the SEISA Team Race Championship, and thanks to the other teams for making the trip.

Final Results

1TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave9/0Thad Lettsome '24Grace Siwicki '22
Zander King '25Alex Makoid '25
Cameron Giblin '23Andrea Riefkohl Gonzalez '24
Jack Solmo '25Essie Clifton '25
Asher Zittrer '23Gillian Perrell '24
William Keenan '23Ellie Spearman '25
2TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns5/4Karina Bertelsmann '22Leigha Forrest '24
Theresa McComiskey '22taima crean '22
Reilly Linn '23Warren Wegener '23
Thomas Norman '23Etienne Black '23
Sophia Herrada '24
3North TexasUniversity of North TexasMean Green4/5Dutch Byerly '24Erik Ardovino '25
Taylor Snyder '24Daniel Leffman '23
Jamie Weston '22Timothy Verriere '24
Rohit Rajan '26
4BaylorBaylor UniversityBears0/9