SEISA Team Racing Championship 2015


Saturday, April 25:

Numerous thunderstorms rumbled up the coast from the west all day, making it impossible to run races. Racing for the day was abandoned at 1430 with no races completed.

Sunday, April 26:

Teams met at 0700 to commence racing at 0800. Because of a light to non-existent breeze from around the compass, teams drifted for the first hour. The first round robin was completed in 0-3 knots from the SE. The second round was completed in 2-4 knots from the NW. Following the two rounds, the fleet was separated into Gold (Tulane and Texas A&M Galveston) and Silver (University of Texas and Texas A&M) fleets for a "best of seven" series. These series were completed in 10-14 knots from the SE. Umpiring was provided by Bob Long, Travis and Jenny James; a special thanks to them for their dedication and determination in umpiring, moving marks (numerous times with the wind around the compass), and performing as PRO.

Final Results

1Texas A&M GalvestonTexas A&M University at GalvestonAggies6/1Jacob Hafemeister '16Megan Ferguson '17
Dylan Marohn '16Alex Kraemer '16
Michael Sager '15Mariana Perrigo '18
Ryan Murphy '15
2TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave5/2Nick Watts '18Brennan Dorsey '16
Jessica Oswalt '16Malcolm Kriegel '18
John Corrigan '17Addison Adams '17
3TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns2/5Ashlynd Epstein '16Hunter LeDonne '15
Masie Comen '15Thomas Settle '15
William Cragin '15Brinley Kranz '16
4Texas A&MTexas A&M UniversityAggies1/6Erin Hawk '16Christine Sicktich '15
Benjamin Lipari '18Sarah Turner '15
Christopher Suarez '18Alexander Tyska '18