ICSA Women's Team Race National Championship


Sunday, April 28:

It was a great day of team racing on the Charles. PRO, Kyle Assad, did an excellent job keeping the races running. He had help from Jared Reineck, Oaklin Keefe, and Allie Keenan. Matt Lindblad kept the marks in the right spots, which was tricky with shifts from south to WSW. We had a fantastic group of umpires led by John Pratt. Joining John on the water were: Fran Charles, Rick Meyer, Tom Duggan, Kyle Welch, Trevor Long, Zack Shapiro, John Pierce, Miranda Bakos, Doc Sullivan, David Larson, Gabby Rizika, Hannah Steadman, Nick Cromwell and Ward Cromwell. We are very grateful to all the umpires. We are very lucky to have such an incredible group of people dedicating their time to college sailing.

Monday, April 29:

After two days of amazing team racing the Stanford Cardinal were crowned National Champions! They only lost one race! Congratulations to runner-up Yale, who claimed the Ivy League Championship. The conditions on the Charles today were great with wind from the east at 4 to 9 kts. Kyle Assad and Jared Reineck did a great job running the races. Matt Lindblad manned the finish boat with help from Xavier Ayala-Vermont '27 and Noah Robitshek from BU. We had an awesome crew of Umpires led by John Pratt. They are: Fran Charles, Miranda Bakos, Trevor Long, Rick Meyers, Tom Duggan, Kyle Welch, Bob Austin LaFrance, Gabby Rizika, Hannah Steadman, David Larson, Ward Cromwell, Nick Cromwell, Zack Shapiro, Doc Sullivan, John Pearce. Many thanks to Amanda Callahan for representing ICSA and keeping things running smoothly. We would also like to thank the MIT Staff for all their help, Hannah Agate, Stew Craig and Dan Nickerson. Many members of the Harvard Team dedicated a lot of time in preparing for and executing the championship.

Final Results

1StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal18/1Hannah Freeman '24Alice Schmid '27
Michelle Lahrkamp '23Ellie Harned '26
Vanessa Lahrkamp '26Gwendolyn Donahue '24
2YaleYale UniversityBulldogs13/6Mia Nicolosi '25Ximena Escobar '25
Emma Cowles '25Sarah Moeder '26
Carmen Cowles '25Catherine Cheung '24
Carmen Berg '26
3Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles12/7Colleen O'Brien '24Sophia Hacket '25
Michaela O'Brien '24Libby Redmond '24
Caroline Sibilly '26Sara Schumann '25
Katelyn McGauley '24
4DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green11/8Maddie Hawkins '24Reese Bragg '25
Sarah Young '25Madeline Koelbel '26
Gray Hemans '25Yumi Yoshiyasu '24
5HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson9/7Cordelia Burn '25Emily Launderville '24
Sarah Burn '24Lily Bartlett '24
Zoey Ziskind '27Marbella Marlo '24
Margo Silliman '25
6PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers6/10Torrey Chisari '24Kiki Bruzzi '25
Madeleine Rice '24Anna Hoffman '26
Sofia Segalla '25Shaanti Choi-Bose '24
Eva Gonzalez-Whitehouse '26
Hannah Bast '25
7CornellCornell UniversityBig Red6/5Winborne Majette '27Amelia Neumann '25
Bridget Green '25Sophia Pearce '26
Sophia Devling '26Sophia Mulvania '26
8BrownBrown UniversityBears5/6Brielle Willoughby '24Brianna Ross '26
Charlotte Costikyan '24Menasha Leport '25
Katharine Doble '26Katherine Majette '27
Katherine McNamara '26Lily Shore '24
Laura Hamilton '27Francesca Edmands '25
9CharlestonCollege of CharlestonCougars3/8Emma Tallman '25Noelle Owen '24
Grace Squires '24Chloe Hudgins '24
Emily Alfortish '25Lucy Klempen '24
Fredrikke Foss '25
*10MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers2/9Brooke Schmelz '25Samantha Karlson '25
Brooke Barry '26Mercedes Escandon '25
Emma Wang '27Elliott Chalcraft '27
Lucy Brock '25Shayne Bersin '25
**11TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave2/9Mia Hanes '24Abigail Borggaard '24
Ava Anderson '27Ellie Spearman '25
Audrey Permenter '27Andrea Riefkohl Gonzalez '24
Samantha Gardner '27Hope Breslin '26
Gillian Perrell '24
Lucy Spearman '25
12WisconsinUniversity of WisconsinBadgers0/11Mary Castellini '25Carmen Lineer '26
Marissa Tegeder '25Lauren Salmi '26
Jacqueline Ruggieri '27Dylan Gorman '25
Sydney Mandell '26
*Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (0)