MCSA Open Team Racing Championship


Friday, April 14:

Team racing today was competitive and very fun. The wind was light in the morning and built to a gusty 15 knots. Wind direction was shifty, mainly coming from the South. We wrapped up the Team Race portion of this event, with a very close regatta ending in 3 way tie with Purdue winning the day and snagging the nationals berth. We'd like to thank our PRO Scott Corder and Lisa Corder for being our race committee. We'd also like to thank chief umpire Geoff Pedrick, and umpires John Porter and Mike Kasper. Finally we'd like to shout out the umpire boat drivers Jono Bailey, Dave Elsmo, and Noah Janssen.

Final Results

*1PurduePurdue UniversityBoilermakers11/4Odey Hariri '24Nok In Chan '24
Justin Skene '24Zachary Gold '24
Lukas Diehm '23William Bernhardt '25
**2WisconsinUniversity of WisconsinBadgers11/4Reed Weston '23Kate Thickens '23
Charlie Herrick '26Allison Hansen '23
Lucas Quinn '23Kerstin Hyer '25
Abe Weston '25Lauren Bemis '26
Cristina Dombrowski '23
b3MichiganUniversity of MichiganWolverines11/4Joe Serpa '24Asha Baddi '24
Brody Schwartz '24Lily Allen '23
Christiana Scheibner '23Alden Gort '26
Abigail Paul '25
4NorthwesternNorthwestern UniversityWildcats9/6Nikolas Chambers '23Aviva Kaplan '24
Matthew Beretta '23Cora Star '26
Nicholas Chesemore '27Maddie Fitzgerald '26
Rebeca Navarro Santos Lion '25
5Saint ThomasUniversity of Saint ThomasTommies2/13Greg Bittle '25Nisha Kimber '24
Rakesh Dhiman '26Andre Bedros '26
Conall Lynch '24Meriah Kirschstein '24
6MarquetteMarquette UniversityGolden Eagles0/14Jenna Kozal '24frannie lambie '23
John Riordan '26Eva Paschke '25
Eli Erling '26Zach Sonkin '24
*Number of races won when tied teams met (4)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (3)
bNumber of races won when tied teams met (2)