McCarthy Cup


Saturday, February 25:

Wind did not want cooperate today, only 5 races before it turned off and AP until Sunday AM!

Sunday, February 26:

A beautiful day with breeze ranging from 6-20 out of the South. Between the College and Open divisions 51 races were held. Congratulations to the University of North Texas for taking home the win!

Many thanks to the many volunteers who gave their time to make it happen.

Final Results

1North TexasUniversity of North TexasMean Green7/1Dutch Byerly '24Alana Babilonia '25
Timothy Verriere '24Dennis Kosthujin '26 *
Taylor Snyder '24Timothy Verriere '24
Rahul Shaw '26 *
2TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns5/3Ethan Froelich '24Sophia Herrada '24
Etienne Black '23Rohit Rajan '26
Reilly Linn '23Leigha Forrest '24
*3Texas A&MTexas A&M UniversityAggies3/5Kate Hennig '26Emily Davison '24
Cole Broberg '25Jonathan Zhou '23
Elliot McMahon '23Andrew Pool '23
**4Texas A&M GalvestonTexas A&M University at GalvestonAggies3/5Jacob Granberry '26Brett Pearson '26
Isaac Barkley '26Joshua Richie '26
Jason Elliott '25Emma Stodghill '26
5Texas A&M C. ChristTexas A&M University at Corpus ChristiIslanders0/8
*Total points scored when tied teams met (19)
**Total points scored when tied teams met (23)