SAISA Team Race Championships


Saturday, April 8:

Ten races were completed with a shifty northeasterly breeze in front of the historic USS Yorktown. An increasing ebb tide halted racing while the course relocated to Crab Bank. The remainig races were completed in a 8-12 knot southeasterly. Thanks to Kathy Lindgren, Jeff Woodard, and Timothy Murphy for umpiring. Congratulations to the College of Charleston and Eckerd College for advancing to the Team Race Nationals.

Final Results

1CharlestonCollege of CharlestonCougars10/1Stefano Peschiera '18Grace McCarthy '18
Jack Cusick '17Chloe Dapp '17
Christophe Killian '18Elizabeth Pemberton '18
2EckerdEckerd CollegeTritons8/3Jason D'Agostino '17Sabine Zinserling '20
Andrew Schoene '18Jean Crotty '18
Karl Rasmus Sayre '19Kim Kusminsky '19
Delphine Carroll '19
*3JacksonvilleJacksonville UniversityFins4/7Daniel Lawless '17Hannah Knighton '17
Ethan Lounsbury '17Anna Palmer '17
Stephan VerHulst '19Kelsy Waack '18
Alfonso Garcia Bringas '21
**4South FloridaUniversity of South FloridaBulls4/7Andrew Baird '18Darby Capellin '19
Sean Cornell '18Kristen Walker '17
Brendan Feeney '18John Monahan '20
Michael Sanandajian '18Katie Berg '17
5U. MiamiUniversity of MiamiHurricanes1/4Max Thompson '19Kaitlyn DeLisser '20
Kyle Magno '18Olivia Gassner '18
Andrew Scotti '20Geoffrey Calderone '18
6DavidsonDavidson CollegeWildcats0/5
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)