2014 Carter Ford Team Race


Saturday, May 3:

Sunny and windy here in Redwood City for the 2014 PCCSC Team Race Conference Championship. With only 4 teams and plenty of breeze, 3 round robins were sailed in less then 3 hours to determine the Champions. All races were sailed in Z240s. Congratulations to Stanford on the undefeated victory and to Santa Barbara for qualifying for Nationals. Thanks to the umpires for giving up their day to help college sailing: Danielle Richards, Grant Baldwin, Harrison Turner, Ben Pedrick, and Hannah Burroughs.

Final Results

1StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal9/0Mateo Vargas '14Tally Buckstaff '14
Kieran Chung '15McKenzie Wilson '14
Antoine Screve '16Haley Kirk '15
Kevin Laube '14Yuri Namikawa '14
Hans Henken '15John Cannistraro '17
Oliver Toole '14Carolyn Ortel '14
Helena Scutt '14
2UC Santa BarbaraUniversity of California at Santa BarbaraGauchos5/4Stephen Long '17Ginger Luckey '16
Ian Stokes '16Natalie Davidson '16
Grant Rickon '16Kristina Miller '17
3HawaiiUniversity of HawaiiRainbows4/5Chuck Eaton '17Kellie Yamada '16
Adam Pokras '14Giacomo Paoletti '15
Madeline Kennedy '14Ana-Melissa Kea '13
Giacomo Paoletti '15Katrina Berry '15
4CSU Long BeachCalifornia State University Long Beach49ers0/9John Hill '13Sunny Scarbrough '17
Mark Ryan '15Nicholas Santos '15
Tyler Webb '15Alex Newton '16