Washington College Team Race


Saturday, March 9:

Sailors arrived to sunny skies and a light NW breeze. Racing began at 9:45 in a shifty 5-10knt northwesterly that slowly clocked to the north throughout the day. A strong flood tide created a challenging left to right cross current during the second round robin while the wind became more unstable. 32 races were completed on a digital N course. Results can be found at the google doc below and will be available on techscore tomorrow.

Sunday, March 10:

It was another challenging day on the Chester River. There was a strong left to right cross current throughout the day. 6 races were sailed during the morning in a light and shifty 4-6knt southeast breeze. Racing was postponed at 12:30 due to lack of wind. A light and shifty south wind filled at 1:15 and the final races of round robin 3 were completed.

A total of 45 races were completed on a digital N course. Congratulation to the Bowdoin Polar Bear for winning the 2013 Washington College Team Race. Thanks to Tom Pierson, Max Kurland, John Wagner and Washington College Shoremen Sailors for helping to make this a successful event.

Final Results

1BowdoinBowdoin CollegePolar Bears13/2Michael Croteau '15Charlotte Williamson '15
Tom Peabody '14Ayaka Okawa '14
Kaylee Schwitzer '15Mae Speight '13
Julia Rew '16
2FordhamFordham UniversityRams10/5Olin Paine '16Emma Pfohman '13
Adam Keally '15Mary Cervin '15
Samuel Peirson '16Dan Canziani '14
Connor Godfrey '16
2Washington CollegeWashington CollegeShoremen10/5Sam Fitzgerald '14Blair Towers '15
Samuel Bedinger '13Siobhan Ryan '16
Ryan Bailey '15Alexandra Crawford '16
Eric Siegel '16Matt Lawler '13
Eleanor Conroy '15
4CornellCornell UniversityBig Red7/8Duncan Howes '15Devon Furlong '13
Michael Rivlin '13Juliet Levine '14
Alden Sonnenfeldt '13Erin Ahlers '13
5NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers4/11Scott Lubliner '13Andrew Haggerty '14
Julia Paxton '14Lauren Albano '16
Paige Conlin '14Jonathan O'Connell '15
6PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers1/14Jack Swikart '15Monica Wojciechowski '16
Michael Russom '13Tyler Altenhofen '16
Roger Garcia Valls '13Jose -Maria Barrero '13