Ross Courageous Trophy


Saturday, September 23:

The rain held off for a fantastic day of racing at the Richard B. Ross College Bowl held at Courageous Sailing Centre. Ten boats representing UNH, Brown, UVM, and Amherst battled it out on the racecourse while learning the ins and outs of racing Rhodes 19s. This annual regatta is held in honour of the memory of Richard B. Ross, who tragically died in the attacks of September 11, 2001. Richard was a passionate sailor and advocate for equitable access to the sport he loved, and his spirit was represented in the enthusiasm and sportsmanship of today's participants.

Congrats to our top 3 finishers: UNH 1, 1st with 12 points: Jake Iacoche, Phillip Solomon, and Julia Cotsonas UVM: 2nd with 17 points: Henry Weese, Rowan O'Connor, and Greer Page Brown, 3rd with 21 points: Charlie Case, Tucker Gibbs, and Will Salerno Thank you to the Ross family, our racing staff, and UNH coach Diana Weidenbacher for helping with scoring!

Score summary

1New HampshireWildcats 11212
*4New HampshireWildcats 72828
*5New HampshireWildcats 62828
**7New HampshireWildcats 34242
**8New HampshireWildcats 54242
9New HampshireWildcats 24646
10New HampshireWildcats 45656
*Head-to-head tiebreaker
**Number of high-place (2) finishes

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.