Dave Perry Team Race


Saturday, October 28:

It was a beautiful day at YCYC for the Dave Perry Trophy. Our noon start was greeted with a light but sustained 8kts breeze from the West South West. Throughout the day, sailors saw chop build as the wind increased to 14kts by 3pm. The 5 teams raced 2 full rounds of 10 races each. It was a great race had by all!

Final Results

*1BrownBrown UniversityBears 16/2Connor Macken '24Sierra Bornheim '24
Mason Stang '25Olivia MILLER '25
Leyton Borcherding '25Caroline Keeffe-Jones '26
**2Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks6/2
3BrownBrown UniversityBears 25/3Martins Atilla '27Talia Levine '26
Katherine McNamara '26Brianna Ross '26
Ethan Simpson '27Janelle Li '25
4YaleYale UniversityBulldogs3/5Megan Grimes '24Julia Miller '26
Nicholas Davies '24Jessi Avila-Shah '25
Alex Adams '26Mary Madaus '25
5Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams0/8Olin Guck '26Gabriella Cappelli '24
Adam Strobridge '26Jane Lally '25
Max Sigel '26Lily Moore '26
*Total points scored when tied teams met (19)
**Total points scored when tied teams met (23)