NEISA Women's Singlehanded Championship


Saturday, September 14:

It was a fantastic day of Laser Radial racing on the Niantic Bay! Seven races were completed leaving four for Sunday. The first race was sailed in at 12-15 knot Southerly and as the day progressed the breeze moved right to a SSW direction. After the forth race the radial were sent in for a short break at the dock then sailed three more races finishing the day around 4:15pm. The afternoon breeze moved back to due south but the velocity held and maybe increased a little. All courses were W4's. Our awesome judges were John Moulthrop, Patrick Shanahan and Preston Duclos. One protest was filed resulting in a DSQ. Sundays report time is 9:30am with a 10:30 start. Many thank to Greg Wilkinson for serving as the NEISA rep as well as Conn College and USCGA for loaning coach boats and to Chris Vann and Bambi Douma as a windward mark boat. Special thanks to the Niantic Bay YC for opening up their doors to NEISA!

Sunday, September 15:

The 2019 NEISA Women-s Singlehanded Championship for the Olympians Trophy is in the books! Racing was postponed on the water from 10:30am to just after 12:30pm as the morning northwesterly slowly petered out. We had another fantastic day of racing on Niantic Bay with a pleasant seabreeze of six knots for the first race of the day then building to 8-12 knots for the remainder of the day. The direction was fairly steady but as is typical in the bay, the direction moved right. Four races were completed to finish off the rotation and crown Talia Toland of Tufts as our new Women's Singlehanded Champion for NEISA. Sophia Reineke of BC, Louisa Nordstrom of Yale, Elizabeth Shanahan of BC and Alexandra Talbot of Tufts round out the top six finishers headed to Santa Barbara for the Nationals. No protests or breakdowns were filed. Again thanks to our judges John Moulthrop, Patrick Shanahan and Preston Duclos for keeping a close eye on the racing. And to CGA, Conn College for loaning coach boats. Today NBYC member Dave Dickerson was the weather mark boat. And last but not least thank you to NBYC for opening your doors to help NEISA host a great event!

Score summary

1TuftsTalia Toland '212929
2Boston CollegeSophia Reineke '213838
3YaleLouisa Nordstrom '205252
4BrownHannah Steadman '205353
5Boston CollegeElizabeth Shanahan '236060
6TuftsAlexandra Talbot '226868
7TuftsAnnika Fedde '237373
*8Boston UniversityMaia Agerup '208080
*9Connecticut CollegeAili Moffet '238080
10TuftsAbbie Carlson '229393
11Connecticut CollegeAnaLucia Clarkson '22101101
*Head-to-head tiebreaker

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.