2015 SEISA Match Racing Championship


Saturday, September 26:

All racing completed on Saturday amongst the following teams: Texas A&M (TAMU); Texas A&M Corpus Christi (TAMUCC; Texas A&M Galveston (TAMUG); and Tulane. Two round robins were conducted in a light NE'erly of 4-8 knots which slowly veered to the SE. Teams rotated boats after the first round robin. Results after the two rounds as follows: TAMUG 6 wins Tulane 3 wins TAMU 2 wins TAMUCC 1 win

TAMUG and Tulane competed in a best-of-five with wind from the SE at 8-14 knots. The results were: TAMUG 3 wins Tulane 0 wins

TAMU and TAMUCC competed in a best-of-three which was curtailed to one race due to weather. The result was: TAMU 1 win

Thank you to Texas Corinthian YC, Stewart Masterson (PRO), Mary Milby, Michael Sager (RC), Frank Donnelly, Cece McCann, Larry Niehaus, and Eric in support of the regatta. Congratulations to TAMUG for winning the event and qualifying for the Nationals.

Score summary

1Texas A&M GalvestonAggies99
2TulaneGreen Wave1818
3Texas A&MAggies2727
4Texas A&M C. ChristIslanders3636

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.