Atlantic Coast Championship


Saturday, November 12:

The Charles River Basin was blessed with awesome conditions for the ACC's today. Breeze was 8-17 kts from the WSW. 12 races all on W-4's.There were several yellow flags and a handful of protests resulting in few DSQs. Many thanks to our top notch panel of Judges: Anderson Reggio, Peter Johns, Greg Kiely, and Kerry Sullivan. At the competitors' meeting the Kerry Sullivan, the NEISA Judge Coordinator, announced the All New England Judges for 2011. The following people were recognized for having performed outstanding service to NEISA in the role of judge and umpire: Greg Kiely, Peter Johns, Jeff Dusek and Meredith Killion. Thanks also to Colin Santangelo for running the mark boat.

Sunday, November 13:

Day 2 had a little less breeze. It came from the SSW ranging from 5 to 14 kts. 6 races on W-4s. Thanks to our judges: John Moulthrop, Jeff Dusek, and John Pratt. Thanks also to the Harvard and MIT teams for launching and hauling all the boats, and Luke O'Connor for helping on the Race Committee. Congratulations to the Roger Williams Hawks for winning the 2011 Atlantic Coast Championship!

Score summary

1Roger WilliamsHawks14873221
2DartmouthBig Green17094264
6Hobart & WilliamStatesmen120165285
7St. Mary'sSeahawks163143306
8U. MiamiHurricanes160150310
12Old DominionMonarchs153234387
15South FloridaBulls195220415
16NY MaritimePrivateers187232419
17Kings PointMariners226225451

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.