St. Mary's Team Race Inter-Conference


Saturday, March 9:

Lots of very wet races and dedicated and much appreciated regatta volunteers. Good racing in a seldom seen Easterly directions (E/NE & E/SE). No breakdowns, but one very unfortunate hole at the rotation dock. Racing concluded just past 5. FJ's today, 420's in potentially very big breeze from the opposite direction tomorrow.

Sunday, March 10:

Dry, sunny and ideal team racing to complete the second round robin in 420's. Shortly after the format was modified to a championship field of 6 teams, the predicted big breeze came in. Certainly, there were strong puffs in the high 20's from the NW. Some great battles that came down to inches at the finish line. Congratulations to Stanford for the win.

Final Results

1StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal18/3Michelle Lahrkamp '23Ellie Harned '26
Thomas Sitzmann '27Alice Schmid '27
Vanessa Lahrkamp '26Gwendolyn Donahue '24
2Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks17/4Aidan Hoogland '24Michaela ODonnell '24
Carlos de Castro '26Jed Lory '27
Oliver Stokke '26Hank Bailey '24
Carly Kiss '25
Claire Buckley '25
3NavyU. S. Naval AcademyMidshipmen15/6Jack Welburn '26Ellie Alex '26
Nathan Smith '26Madeline Smith '24
Henry Allgeier '27Hunter Anderson '24
Darby Graham '26
Ryan Wahba '25
Tanner Kelly '25
4St. Mary'sSt. Mary's College of MarylandSeahawks11/10Charlie Anderson '25Katherine Shermock '24
Madison Bashaw '24Rachel O'Neill '24
Owen Hennessey '25Raam Fox '26
Dexter Mueller '24
Zoe Hoctor '25
5TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos10/11Ben Mueller '26Henry Tindall '25
Trevor Davis '24William Eykyn '25
Wyatt Bischoff '27Celia Byrne '24
Cindy Wang '25
6George WashingtonGeorge Washington UniversityRevolutionaries7/14Jedidiah Bechtel '26Tryg van Wyk '26
Tyler Wood '26Sam Schuhwerk '27
Oscar MacGillivray '24Henry McPherson '25
Nick Lopez '26
Ian Milko '26
7Hobart & WilliamHobart and William Smith CollegesStatesmen5/11Will Murray '24Frances Depke '25
Juan Carlos LaCerda Jones '26Elijah Goldman '26
JJ Klempen '27Rachel Duggan '25
Henry Breslin '27
Anna McBride '24
8CornellCornell UniversityBig Red3/13Pilar Cundey '27Wynne Williams '27
J.J. Smith '24Boris Bialer '26
Lauren Ehnot '24Clara Hewson '24
Kate Moran '27
9NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers1/15Spencer Barnes '24Marcus Adam '23
Ben Hosford '25Nicholas Cunha '27
Brooks Turcotte '26Eva Leggett '24