SEISA Open Team Racing Championship


Saturday, April 6:

Immediately after the conclusion of the Women's Team Race Championship, the 2024 SEISA Open Team Race Championship got underway at around 4:00pm.

By this time the breeze started building back up to the mid to upper teens with gusts into the low 20s. The racing was very competitive and ultimately the trophy positions came down to a tie breaker for 2nd and 3rd place. The top spot went to the Green Wave of Tulane with a very dominant showing.

Unfortunately we ran out of time to attempt a 3rd round or sail-offs, and the regatta concluded at the end of the 2nd Round Robin. There was one protest heard after racing resulting in a DSQ.

A big thank you to the volunteers from Austin Yacht Club for their Race Management, and to the Texas Longhorns for hosting the championship.

Congrats to the 2024 SEISA Open Team Race Conference Champions: The Tulane Green Wave!

Final Results

1TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave8/0Hamilton Barclay '27Claire Lewis '27
Jack Solmo '25Caroline Caudron '27
Matheo Graham-capasso '26Caitlin Briggs '27
Kelly Holthus '27Parker Kumler '27
*2Texas A&MTexas A&M UniversityAggies5/3Michael Morse '25Sydney Krahulik '27
Cole Broberg '25Colton Redding '23
Hanna Progelhof '25Kate Hennig '26
**3Texas A&M GalvestonTexas A&M University at GalvestonAggies5/3William Tebrake '27Jack Meyer '27
Jacob Granberry '26Brett Pearson '26
Ethan Polsen '27Isabella Mattison '25
John Pixton '27
4TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns2/6Reese Zebrowski '26Sean Padilla '27 *
Oliver Fenner '26Sophia Herrada '24
Rohit Rajan '26Dennis Kostjuhin '27
5Texas A&M C. ChristTexas A&M University at Corpus ChristiIslanders0/8Nicholas Carew '27Hailey Howerton '24
Maddy Lee '27Celesta Stinson '24
Noah Acock '25 *Robin Loessin '26
Grace Williams '27
*Total points scored when tied teams met (23)
**Total points scored when tied teams met (25)