MCSA Women's Team Race Championship


Friday, April 12:

Team racing today was competitive and very fun. The Mendocean was in full effect for day one of the MCSA Women's Qualifier weekend. After an initial postponement, consistent 20-25 knot puffs coming from the northwest provided exciting racing conditions for the three teams in attendance. After an initial loss, Wisconsin was able to come away with a 5-1 record and the nationals berth. We'd like to thank Noah Janssen for being our PRO and running an incredibly efficient regatta. We'd also like to thank our umpires Mike Kasper, John Porter, and Doug Wake along with MCSA Commissioner Caroline Bielski for helping us run a successful event.

Final Results

1WisconsinUniversity of WisconsinHoney Badgers5/1Marissa Tegeder '25Nicole Giuliani '24
Mary Castellini '25Carmen Lineer '26
Sydney Mandell '26Dylan Gorman '25
2NorthwesternNorthwestern UniversityWildcats3/2/1Grace Bray '27Aviva Kaplan '24
Anna Kovacs '25Cora Star '26
Delaney Smith '26Maddie Fitzgerald '26
3MichiganUniversity of MichiganWolverines0/5/1Luciana Solorzano '24Hannah Cronin '27
Nina Gonzalez '27Sabrina Maas '27
Katherine Simcoe '26Asha Baddi '24
Gillian Reynolds '27