Carter Ford Open PCCSC Team Race Championship


Saturday, April 13:

It was an epic day in the Redwood Creek. A unusually consistent southerly maintained all day at 5-15 knots. 63 races were sailed, completing the triple round of 7, and the regatta found totality all in one day.

Big thank you to ChUmp Bryan McDonald and his crew, Don Weineke, Paul Zupan, Mathew Hogan and Clark Url who kept the competitors honest, cracked jokes, moved marks, and towed RC boats.

Stanford won the day and the regatta with an 18-0 record. Congrats to all the PCCSC teams who endured an odyssey of a day.

Final Results

1StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal18/0Hannah Freeman '24Sophie Fisher '26
Lucas Woodworth '27Ellie Harned '26
Sophie Fisher '26Alexis Young '27
Reade Decker '27Shay Wood '27
2UC Santa BarbaraUniversity of California at Santa BarbaraGauchos15/3Jasper Reid '25Avalon Everett '27
Rory Collins '25Lekha Sapers '24
Henry Boeger '25Joshua Pelletier '24
Jonathan Seawards '26Michael Fineman '25
3HawaiiUniversity of HawaiiRainbows10/8Erik Anderson '26Amanda Turner '27
Kees Horn '25Stella Taherian '27
Everett McAvoy '26Sophia Shaeffer '25
Martha Schuessler '27Peyton Lieser '26
Kees Horn '25
4Cal MaritimeCalifornia Maritime AcademyKeelhaulers9/9Clay Myers '25Etienne Quille '25
Ryan Downey '25Charles Bedford '24
Nicholas Mueller '27Mateo Krok '27
5UC Santa CruzUniversity of California at Santa CruzBanana Slugs6/12Carter Anderson '27Hunter Holguin '25
Colin Olson '26Devon Baker-Berry '26
George Soliman '24Vienna Lopez '27
6BerkeleyUniversity of California at BerkeleyBears4/14Will Cornell '25Emerson Marquez '27
Katherine Olsen '25Zoe Flemate '25 *
Victoria Chen '25Fiona Wu '25
Dante Drolet '26
7Cal PolyCal Poly University S.L.O.Mustangs1/17Max Case '24Mira Shupe '26
Robert Bloomfield '26Griffin Vernon '26
Samuel Groom '24Claire Wiley '27