SEISA Women's Team Race Championship


Saturday, April 9:

Competitors arrived to beautiful cloudless skies, but with unseasonably low temps and little breeze. An on the water postponement ensued before a light 3-4 knot NW breeze filled across the course.

3 rounds were sailed, with congratulations to the Tulane Green Wave on winning the inaugural SEISA Women’s Team Race Championship with an undefeated record.

Thank you to the Green Wave Coed squad for running great races, and our umpire team of Caelan Watts (‘21) and Luke Schumann (‘21) for being on hand in case they were needed.

Final Results

1TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave3/0Caroline Benson '23Lydia Brown '23
Lucy Spearman '25Abigail Borggaard '24
Mia Hanes '24Gillian Perrell '24
Ciara Rodriguez-Horan '22Essie Clifton '25
Lucy Spearman '25
2TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns0/3Karina Bertelsmann '22Leigha Forrest '24
Theresa McComiskey '22Delilah D'Souza '24
Sophia Herrada '24taima crean '22