MAISA South Team Race Championships


Saturday, April 24:

Light winds kept sailors and coaches on the water for a long day. 30 races completed in 4-15 knots starting at 1000 and sailing until sunset at 1915. Thank you to the umpires, Christine Accetella, Sam Ficksman, Brendan Wilkins, Gordon Wolcott and Carter Little. PRO Michael Collins kept things moving with help from the race management team of Monarchs. Congratulations to Navy, St Mary's and Georgetown for qualifying for Team Race Nationals.

Final Results

1NavyU. S. Naval AcademyMidshipmen10/0Gray Benson '22Madeline Pruzan '21
Connor Bayless '21Jonah Hatt '23
JC Hermus '22Fiona Lobon '22
Kimmie Leonard '22
Sean Linden '21
2St. Mary'sSt. Mary's College of MarylandSeahawks7/3Keiran James Golden '24Ellie Sekowski '23
Gloria Kevliciute '21Sam Muir '22
Lewis Cooper '21Madison Bashaw '24
Sophia Taczak '21
3GeorgetownGeorgetown UniversityHoyas6/4Jack Corbett '23Caroline Teare '21
Jack Reiter '22Annabelle Ayer '22
Scott Mais '23Lucy Beimfohr '21
4Old DominionOld Dominion UniversityMonarchs4/6Bridget Groble '22Emily Harrison '21
Dreugh Phillips '21Makalynne Dyer '22
Parker Purrington '23Katherine Barton '23
5George WashingtonGeorge Washington UniversityColonials3/7Matt Logue '22Allison Forsyth '22
Matthew Priebe '22Chiara Perotti Correa '22
Soenke Jordan '21Ruby Gordon '23
6Christopher NewportChristopher Newport UniversityCaptains0/10Javier Gonzalez Rotge '21Carter O'Neill '24
Brian Fox '23heath stockton '22
Luke Hayes '22Emily Key '22
Carter O'Neill '24Emily Learn '23
Ethan Caldwell '22