Sharpe Team Race Trophy


Saturday, February 29:

The breeze was 5-14 kts from the West which brought very shifty conditions. Sailors stayed warm with quick races and rotations. 37 races were completed.

Thanks to the Brown Assistant Coach Michael Zonnenberg and many Brown Sailors who helped run the races. Also big thanks to Brown alumni Pearson Potts and Marina helping manage the race course and hearing the 5 protests at the end of the day with the NEISA representative David Thompson.

Sunday, March 1:

Breeze 8-15 kts from the NW and high of 35 degrees brought great frostbite team racing conditions. Round 2 was finished and we were able to run one round robin of the final four teams. Congratulations to Brown winning the the tie breaker over Roger Williams and finishing first overall.

Big thanks to Brown Alum Pearson Potts and the coaches who heard many protests throughout the day. Thanks to all the Brown Sailors who helped run a safe smooth regatta.

Final Results

*1BrownBrown UniversityBears12/5Hannah Steadman '20Annabelle Hutchinson '21
Ragna Agerup '20Sawyer Balint '20
Connor Nelson '24Julia Reynolds '22
Jack Murphy '22Madeleine McGrath '22
**2Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks12/5Spencer Cartwright '22Rachel Holick '22
Grant Gridley '22Julia O'Connor '24
Riley Read '22Annika Irene '23
Cameron Wood '22Emily Gildea '21
3DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green10/7Audrey Giblin '20Paige Clarke '20
Cole Harris '22Ryan Goldstein '22
Robert Bragg '23Madeleine Sharp '22
Drew Clutterbuck '23
Christopher Long '23
4TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos9/8Alex Fasolo '22Emily Calandrella '20
Ansgar Jordan '22George Sidamon-Eristoff '22
Austen Freda '21Patrick Mulcahy '23
Harper McKerrow '23
5YaleYale UniversityBulldogs7/7Dylan DiMarchi '20Anisha Arcot '23
Nicholas Davies '24Mina Cezairli '21
Sam Tobin '23Benjamin Markert '23
Nicholas Marwell '21Helena Ware '23
6MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers5/9Stephen Duncan '20Julia Cho '20
Crew Fritsch '23Maaya Prasad '22
Emily Haig '21Marcus Abate '20
John Ped '21Jeremy McCulloch '22
Ivan Shestopalov '21Elizabeth Obermaier '21
7Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers4/10Raymond Groble IV '21Liam Dwyer '21
Kyle Dochoda '21Charles Honke '20
Tyler Mowry '23Trent Chismar '22
8Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams3/11Luke Ingalls '21Kevin Stamp '22
Aidan naughton '22Taylor Borges '22
Michael O'Flaherty '21Maguire Bennett '21
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)