Team Race Challenge


Saturday, March 30:

Racing began as scheduled in a light southerly shifting between the SE and SW directions. Around 1:30pm the forecasted big southerly came through at 18-22kts with gusts in the mid 20's. A few capsizes and a couple minor breakdowns. Temps were in the mid 60's with partly cloudy skies, fantastic sailing conditions.

Conditions allowed for two full rounds of 8 and a final 4 to be completed Saturday. Congratulations to Cornell for Winning the TRC for qualifying for the Prosser and St. Mary's for qualifying for the Prosser.

Thank you to our umpire crew led by John Pearce. Luke Andersen, Alex Woloshyn, Daniel Birmingham, Matt Schofield, and Sam Webster.

Sunday, March 31:

Racing Completed Saturday.

Final Results

1CornellCornell UniversityBig Red15/2Clark Uhl '19Adeline Sutton '21
Gabby Rizika '20Ethan Andersen '20
Daisy Holthus '21Ana Schonander '20
Alex Fowkes '20Kimberly Wong '19
Phillip Schofield '21Miranda Sannino '20
2St. Mary'sSt. Mary's College of MarylandSeahawks14/3Liam McCarthy '19Kaisey McCallion '19
Joshua Paper '20Kate Bjerregaard '19
Lewis Cooper '21Lydia McPherson-Shambarger '19
Thomas Walker '21
3PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers11/6Porter Killian '23Dana Hackett '20
Joseph LaForgia '21Meghan Perez '22
Tanner Probst '21Jacob Rhode '19
Emelia Bartusiak '21
4Kings PointU. S. Merchant Marine AcademyMariners10/7Carrson Pearce '21Rachel Beisswenger '22
Luke Welker '21Eddy Harris '22
Adam Krzeszowski '21Kieran Cullen '21
Kieran Cullen '21Rachel McKenzie '22
5NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers6/8Aidan Molesky '20Brian Buckley '21
John Lawless '19Kaitlin Brzostek '22
Juan Lejarraga '19William Sesack '21
William Sesack '21Skye Miller '19
Christian Neuman '21
6Christopher NewportChristopher Newport UniversityCaptains4/10Javier Gonzalez Rotge '21Ian O'Connell '20
Vir Menon '20Harrison Kempton '22
Bailey Hurst '20Ethan Caldwell '22
Anna Patterson '20Emily Key '22
Henry Clune '21
Anna Patterson '20
7VillanovaVillanova UniversityWildcats2/12Max Gillette '20Dylan Crider '19
Curtis Aaron '21Cameron Hunter '21
Owen Ward '22Kathryn Miller '21
Jack Murray '22
8StevensStevens Institute of TechnologyDucks0/14Townsend Morey '21Adilah Khan '20
Sean Jahnige '22Andrew Deutsch '22
Alex Wiggins '22Reilly Fitzgerald '22