NEISA Team Race Championship


Saturday, April 6:

Hello Sailors!

Connecticut College is excited to be hosting the NEISA Team Race Champiohsip on the Thames River. The day started out with a light Northerly that went E, NE, W, SW and evetually back to a building Northerly that stayed for 3 hours. Thanks to the Camel Alums Ben Meyers 15, Cooper Nefsky 16, Allie Mauriilo 18, Hugh MacGilvary 18 and honorary Camel Sailior Johnny Norfleet 18. We had a big group of Umpires led by John Pratt, I will have a Full list of Umps on Sundays report. A big thank you to David Thompson for being the NEISA rep. We will finsh round 1 on Sunday and resail a race with Tufts and Brown for a part that malfunctioned amd go into atleast 1 championship round, hopefully 2. Report Time is 930am on Sunday.

Sunday, April 7:

What a great day to Sail on the Thames. A light SSE Breeze greeted the sailors that built to a nice SE 6-11 knt breeze that stayed all day. Thanks to Conn Alums for running the event on the water Cooper Nefsky 16, Ben Meyers 15, Allie Maurillo 18, Hugh MacGilivary 18. Thanks to the umpires John Moulthorp, Tony Weiner, Bob Long, Bob Austin-Lafrance, David Larson, John Pearce, Matt Knowles, Mikey Gemperline, Peter Bailey and Chief Umpire John Pratt, who all worked hard getting all of the calls right. Big Thank to David Thompson for being the NEISA rep and Matt Lindblatt and Greg Wilkinson for Tech support. Thank you to Harvard, Dartmouth, Brown, Roger Williams and Yale for bringing Umpire Boats. Congrats to Yale, BC, Dartmouth and Bowdoin for Quaiifying to represent NEISA at the ICSA Team Racing Nationals in Newport RI.

Final Results

1YaleYale UniversityBulldogs14/4Nicholas Baird '19Kira Woods '19
Nicolas Hernandez '19Sonia Lingos-Utley '22
Shawn Harvey '22Graceann Nicolosi '20
*2Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles12/6Wade Waddell '19Katharine Bowman '20
Sophia Reineke '21Emma Perry '19
Thomas Walden '20Caroline Downey '19
Isabella Loosbrock '19Tara Ferraris '19
**3DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green12/6Christopher Williford '19Rebecca McElvain '19
Jack McGraw '20Carlota Hopkins Guerra '22
Timothy Greenhouse '21Paige Clarke '20
Eloise Burn '21
4BowdoinBowdoin CollegePolar Bears11/7Matthew Kaplan '19Louisa Lindgren '19
Christian Filter '20Marie Bergsund '20
Matt Safford '20Emily Gonzalez '20
Julia Adams '21
5Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks10/8Conner Harding '19Jennifer Agell '19
Daniel Petrovic '19Emily Gildea '21
Spencer Cartwright '22Hallie Repeta '19
b6BrownBrown UniversityBears9/9Patrick Shanahan '19Julia Reynolds '22
Ragna Agerup '20Madeleine McGrath '22
Hannah Steadman '20Davis Tantillo '19
Emily Ito '19
Maxine De Havenon '19
b6MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers9/9Ivan Shestopalov '21Sameena Shaffeeullah '19
Emily Haig '21Alex Abate '22
Trevor Long '19Julia Cho '20
Kaila Pfrang '21
8Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels6/12Carter Pemberton '20Cecilia Moreira '20
Gordon Gurnell '22Marion Lemay '20
Thomas Whittemore '22Paige Dunlevy '20
CJ Mckenna '22Katherine (Katie) Rodger '20
Walter Henry '22
William Bedford '22
9TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos5/6Jackson McCoy '19Emma Clutterbuck '20
Christopher Keller '19Juliana Testa '21
Cameron Holley '19Ian Morgan '19
10HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson4/7Eli Burnes '22Lena Episalla '19
Henry Burnes '22Catherine Tang '19
Nicholas Karnovsky '19Jessica Williams '20
c11Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams1/10Brendan Read '19Lauren Richards '19
Dakota Northrup '19Caroline Rocchio '20
Aidan naughton '22Taylor Borges '22
Luke Ingalls '21Caitlin Abel '21
d12Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers1/10Robby Gearon '19Carly Berry '21
Javier De urdanibia panos '21Lexi Pline '19
Maia Agerup '20Charles Honke '20
Sam Morrell '21Katherine Bertolini '21
Emily Walker '19
*Total points scored when tied teams met (22)
**Total points scored when tied teams met (20)
bTie stands
cNumber of races won when tied teams met (1)
dNumber of races won when tied teams met (0)