Admiral Moore Team Race


Saturday, March 23:

No Racing. Too windy.

Sunday, March 24:

Excellent racing conditions, and classic East River Spring tide current the strongest we have seen in a while. Breeze was in the 8-12kt range out of the West-South-West.

Round 1 was completed with enough time to squeeze in a final 4 and bottom 4 before the cutoff.

Huge thanks to all of the regatta support crew including an awesome umpire team!

Chief Ump Bam Miller, Tony Weiner, Patricia Sykes, Doc Sullivan, Kelsey Wheeler, Solomon Tarlin, Walter Florio, Alex Nugent, Luke Adams, and Avi Lessman.

Ben Wilkinson was our PRO with the incredible support of the SUNY Maritime Cadets moving marks and keeping racing going on the tricky East River.

Congrats to Hobart Willams Smith for winning the 2019 Admiral Moore and Congrats to HWS, Fordham, and Georgetown for qualifying for the 2019 Prosser regatta!

Final Results

1Hobart & WilliamHobart and William Smith CollegesStatesmen9/1Charles Miller '19Lindsey Kloc '19
Hector Guzman '20Maya Weber '20
Kyle Easton '20Aidan Morgan '21
2FordhamFordham UniversityRams8/2Matt Cappetta '19Jacqueline Tobin '20
Brad Seferian '19Cortney Rielly '20
Tucker Hersam '20Annika Ekholm '20
*3Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks5/5Preston Duclos '19Brendan Little '22
John Walton '22Riley Read '22
Grant Gridley '22Darcy Lavoie '21
Cameron Wood '22
**4PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers5/5Porter Killian '23Dana Hackett '20
Joseph LaForgia '21Kristen Tilley '19
Tanner Probst '21Emelia Bartusiak '21
5GeorgetownGeorgetown UniversityHoyas6/4Noah Kelleher '19Maya Rabinowitz '21
Thomas McCann '22Jack Hogan '22
Andrew Person '21Hannah Hess '19
Gwynie Dunlevy '20
Lucy Beimfohr '21
6NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers5/5John Lawless '19Skye Miller '19
Aidan Molesky '20Kaitlin Brzostek '22
Juan Lejarraga '19Kyle Gelderman '21
7Christopher NewportChristopher Newport UniversityCaptains2/8Vir Menon '20Henry Clune '21
Javier Gonzalez Rotge '21Ethan Caldwell '22
Bailey Hurst '20Ian O'Connell '20
Emily Key '22
Anna Patterson '20
8TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave0/10Caelan Watts '21kate lenhard '21
Harris Cram '19Sophia Ricker '19
Erik Schumann '22Josephine Larkin '20
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)