Staake Team Race


Saturday, March 24:

What a beautiful day to be Sailing on the Thames River. The wind was from the NE @ 4-8Knts. It was shifty all day. Lots of close racing. Thanks to John Moulthorp, OJ O'Connell and Bob Lafranze for umpiring today. We completed 2 and 7/8 Rounds. ON Sunday we will complete round 3 and attempt to Sail Round 4. Thanks to COast Guard for loaning us 3 umpire boats, also a big Thank to SKip White for being the NEISA Rep and keeping the coaches informed.

Sunday, March 25:

The day started with Snow Squalls from the East. After about 2 hours the breeze went back to NE at 7-9 Knts. The current was strong and made it hard to set buoys. We Finished round 3 and completed round 4. Thanks to John Moulthorp for umpiring today. Thanks to CGA for providing 3 umpire boats. Congrats to Connecticut College and USCGA for qualifying for the New Egland Team Race Championship in 2 weeks at Connecticut College.

Final Results

1Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels19/1Hugh MacGillivray '18Elizabeth Davis '21
Walter Florio '18Gwynie Dunlevy '20
Carter Pemberton '20Albert Rodiger '18
Erin Smith '19
Cecilia Moreira '20
2Coast GuardU. S. Coast Guard AcademyBears16/4Mack Fox '20Anna Morin '19
Liam Ballantyne '19Christina Nothacker '21
Austin Lettengarver '19Maddie Ekin '20
Dana Rohde '18Andrew Widmeier '20
Shane Riera '21Brian Nelson '21
*3VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts10/10Jan Kite-Powell '19Nellie Stidham '21
Colin Richards '20Amanda Engeman '20
Vincent Yannelli '19Isabella Arnaboldi '21
Cameron Nash '21Lilla Salvesen '18
**4Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams10/10Dakota Northrup '19Kathryn Nota '19
Luke Ingalls '21Ian Nannig '19
Brendan Read '19Ryan Geib '19
Patrick Isherwood '17Caitlin Abel '21
Ellis Havelock '18
Lauren Richards '19
5NortheasternNortheastern UniversityHuskies5/15Jackson Hamilton '19Jacqueline Berlin '19
Kurran Singh '19Marika Van Dusen '21
Kyle Riggs '21John Hughes '18
Jon Ewing '21
Connor O'Neill '19
6Mass MaritimeMassachusetts Maritime AcademyBuccaneers0/20Braden Foster '19Maya Stephani '20
Alexander Bowen '20Megan Laurie '20
Frank Reeg '19Sydney Clays '21
*Number of races won when tied teams met (3)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)