2018 Jeremy McIntyre Team Race


Saturday, February 24:

The day started with very cold temps and a building westerly. Quickly conditions changed and the breeze got lighter and much more unsettled. After getting a few flights in in unsettled conditions the westerly finally filled and built to 18kts. We sailed in windy conditions for the rest of the day. The RC got off 45 races, the first round. The format for tomorrow will be determined in the morning depending on the conditions.

A big thank you to the RC and the awesome umpires that braved the cold and got some great racing in.

Sunday, February 25:

The day started with warmer temps a sunshine and no breeze. A light northerly started around 10:30 and we started racing again a little past 11. We changed the format to be a double RR of the bottom 4 teams and a single top 6 with a final 4. We were close to getting in the double bottom 4 but just ran out of time in the end. The final 4 was intense with the regatta lead changing in the end. Congrats to UCSB for wining the 2018 McIntyre Team Race.

A big thank you to our undergrad RC and especially to our 6 umpires for their hard work!

Final Results

1UC Santa BarbaraUniversity of California at Santa BarbaraGauchos15/2Sterling Henken '18Elizabeth Moody '20
Christopher Weis '18Samantha Obel '21
Neil Stapleton '18Claire Hunt '19
Lucas Pierce '21Robert Johnson '19
2StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal14/3Nestor Cano Sostre '20Olivia Gugliemini '19
William Marshall '19Cassie Obel '19
Jacob Rosenberg '20Stephanie Houck '21
3EckerdEckerd CollegeTritons10/7Geoffrey Nelson '18Virginia Kilbourne '20
Andrew Schoene '18Sabine Zinserling '20
Karl Rasmus Sayre '19Delphine Carroll '19
4HawaiiUniversity of HawaiiRainbows7/10Michael Pacholski '19Kelly Sojka '19
Patrick Wilkinson '20Danielle Ahir '20
Cuylar Zimmerman '19Sophie Deming '20
Jeremy Hitchcock '17Cantlen Forni '19
Sophie Deming '20
*5BerkeleyUniversity of California at BerkeleyBears5/9Andrew Solomon '18Ekaterina Goncharova '18
Drake Hayes '21Paris Sato '21
Henry Keenan '18Kylie Fawcett '20
*5Cal PolyCal Poly University S.L.O.Mustang5/9Ben Brough '19Grace Carrick '18
Alyson Crowley '20Helen Payne '19
Liam Hood '20Grace Vandervort '21
Josselyn Verutti '21
7Southern CalUniversity of Southern CaliforniaTrojans7/5Peter Wong '18Lorea Mendiguren '20
Grace Yakutis '20Sarah Alexander '19
Nicholas Stefanoni '21Melissa Schem '18
Will Paulsen '19
Mackenzie Freeman '18
8NorthwesternNorthwestern UniversityWildcats3/9Mark Davies '20Audrey DeBruine '19
Ryder Easterlin '20Zachary Herron '18
Noah Rosenthal '18Josh Kaplan '19
Elias Passas '19
9Oregon StateOregon State UniversityBeavers2/10Quanah Green '18Nick Drachnik '20
Thomas Hope '20Natalie Shaw '20
Matthew Reynolds '20Kyle Padgett '21 *
10UC Los AngelesUniversity of California at Los AngelesBruins0/12Laura Roudebush '18Maddy Kuhn '20
Leah Ford '19Hallie Muller '20
Abraham Dearden '20Arjun Boddu '18
*Tie stands