Ike Geiger Team Race Regatta


Saturday, March 18:

Perfect team racing conditions on the river today. 9 teams battled it out in a single round robin in an 8-12 knot easterly right off the face of the MIT sailing pavilion.

Several protests were filed in a "3 minute justice", thanks to the coaches on hand for hearing those (Bern Noack, Chris Lash and Cam Cullman).

A "bottom 5" and "top 4" round robin series were held at the end of the round robin in a perfect 10-14 knot easterly with 10 degree oscillations.

Special thanks to MIT undergrads for braving the cold and fixing rotation snafus and scoring issues. They were: Thatcher Chamberlin, James Peraire, Jorlyn Legarrec, David Larson (PhD candidate) and Raja Rajcic. And a thanks, as always, to the MIT dockstaff Ian and Will for keeping the rotations running smoothly.

Congratulations to the BU Terriers on winning the 2017 Geiger Trophy.

Sunday, March 19:

Sunday was cancelled. Terrible weather.

Final Results

1Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers10/1Ravi Parent '18Caroline Salas '18
Hannah Polster '17Emily Croteau '19
Josh Dochoda '20Charles Honke '20
2HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson9/2Nick Sertl '18Christine Gosioco '19
Dylan Farrell '18Julia Lord '17
Nicholas Karnovsky '19Nomin-Erdene Jagdagdorj '17
Taylor Ladd '18Kirstin Anderson '18
Nick DiGiovanni '19Catherine Tang '19
3Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams6/5Peter Girard '18Ryan Geib '19
Dakota Northrup '19Kathryn Nota '19
Brendan Read '19Lauren Richards '19
*4YaleYale UniversityBulldogs5/6Dylan DiMarchi '20Amelia Dobronyi '17
Casey Klingler '18Christine Klingler '20
Christopher Champa '18Caroline Colwell '18
**5TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos6/6James Beatty '17Caroline Ambros '17
Jack Bitney '19Natalie Danziger '17
Christopher Keller '19Taylor Hart '19
6VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts5/7Colin Richards '20Amanda Engeman '20
Nate Peck '20James McCracken '17
Benjamin Craig '17Emma Janson '19
b7MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers4/8Marcus Abate '20Brooke McGoldrick '20
Stephen Duncan '20Julia Cho '20
Connor Chung '20Fiona McKellar '20
c8Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks4/8Preston Duclos '19Janel DeCurtis '18
Nathaniel Estes '19Adelaide Sutcliff '19
Peter Neal '20Virginia Yeatts '19
9NortheasternNortheastern UniversityHuskies3/9Victoria McGruer '17Coleen Ross '20
Peter Christensen '18Anne Wieland '19
Jackson Hamilton '19Eleanor Grams '18
10Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels0/0
*Final 4
**Bottom 5
bNumber of races won when tied teams met (2)
cNumber of races won when tied teams met (0)