2017 SEISA Team Racing Championship


Saturday, April 8:

Racing commenced at 1000 with breeze SE 14-16 knots under clear skies and temperatures in the high 70s. The wind peaked at 1400 hrs between 15-18 knots. Completed three rounds totaling 18 races. From the three rounds, teams one and two sailed "head-to-head" in a best of seven, while teams three and four did likewise. Texas A&M Galveston competed with Tulane for the top position, with Galveston winning 4-0. Texas A&M College Station competed with the University of Texas for third position with College Station winning 4-0. Final standings: First Texas A&M Galveston Second Tulane University Third Texas A&M University at Galveston Fourth University of Texas Special thanks go to Dr. Ernie Estes who served as the principal race officer, and to Jake Hafemeister who served as umpire. The regatta was completed on Saturday

Sunday, April 9:

Racing completed on Saturday with a total of 26 races. No racing on Sunday

Final Results

1Texas A&M GalvestonTexas A&M University at GalvestonAggies9/0John Hanna '19Megan Ferguson '17
Alex Schwinn '19Amanda Olson '19
Alexander Thompson '18Aspen Spiker '19
2TulaneTulane UniversityGreen Wave5/4James Mcavoy '20Stephen Hahn '20
Miia Newman '17Malcolm Kriegel '18
David Graf '19Sophia Ricker '19
3Texas A&MTexas A&M UniversityAggies4/5Benjamin Lipari '18Meiling Chan Chow '20
Julian Martin '20Morgan Frakes '17
Walter Pospick '17Catherine Bristow '17
4TexasUniversity of TexasLonghorns0/9Aaron Comen '18Carter Young '20
Alexander Judd '16Kaitlin Fuqua '20
Emily Verdoia '20Arosh Chaudhari '20
Eugene Harrison '20
Michael Hernandez '20