Jan T. Friis Team Race


Saturday, March 26:

48 races were completed on Saturday.

Sunday, March 27:

It was a great morning for chillin' at Jacobs Rock. A light morning northerly died just in the time for the report time. At around 12:30 the sea breeze finally filled and provided spectacular conditions for the final eighteen races of the round robin. A final four was attempted but not completed before the cutoff time.

Congratulations to Boston College for winning the 2016 Friis Trophy!

We owe a huge thank you to several people who helped make this event a success. CGA Offshore Coach Kevin Dooley stepped up to run the start boat and worked to keep the races running smoothly and efficiently. He was assisted by CGA undergrads Tom Kiesel, Derek Silliman, Josh Gumbleton, Connor Oursler, and AJ Lettengarver. Thank you as well to Greg Wilkinson for helping set up the final four/next four round that ultimately never happened.

Matt Cohen lead a great team of umpires who were busy on the water and in the protest room. Thank you to Matt, Joel Hanneman, John Tagliamonte, Peter Bailey, Bob Bruno, Bob Austin-LaFrance, and Ian Storck.

Final Results

1Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles10/1Raul Rios '16Allison Ferraris '17
Harry Koeppel '17Katja Sertl '16
Charles Sinks '18Hannah Lynn '17
Katherine Downey '16
*2YaleYale UniversityBulldogs9/2Ian Barrows '17Clara Robertson '17
Nicholas Baird '19Chandler Gregoire '17
Joseph Kiss '17Charlotte Belling '16
Malcolm Lamphere '18Natalya Doris '17
*3StanfordStanford UniversityCardinal9/2Reinier Eenkema Van Dijk '17Sarah Placek '18
Lily Katz '17John Cannistraro '17
William Marshall '19Samantha Steele '16
Antoine Screve '16Kathryn Booker '19
Will La Dow '18
4BrownBrown UniversityBears8/3Patrick Shanahan '19Katherine Sudol '16
Nathan Allman '16Ragna Eide '16
Pearson Potts '16Henry Sharpe '17
Marina Cano '17
5DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green6/5Robert Floyd '17Madeleine Cooney '17
Charles Lalumiere '17Rebecca McElvain '19
Christopher Williford '19Abigail Rohman '16
Nathaniel Greason '17
6HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson5/6Andrew Mollerus '16Sydney Karnovsky '16
Marek Zaleski '16Julia Lord '17
Nick Sertl '18Nomin-Erdene Jagdagdorj '17
**7MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers4/7Ty Ingram '18Elizabeth Zhang '16
David Larson '16Jordan Ladd '17
Joseph Paggi '16Lisa Sukharev-Chuyan '16
Alexander Stewart '17Greta Farrell '18
Cutter O'Connell '18Christopher Ford '16
b8George WashingtonGeorge Washington UniversityColonials4/7Brendan Shanahan '17Miranda Bakos '18
Kai Friesecke '18Riley Legault '19
Derek Poon Tip '19Isabel Strachan '18
Sam White '18Alexandra Fayer '19
c9Coast GuardU. S. Coast Guard AcademyBears4/7Avery Fanning '16Hannah Herring '18
Nikole Barnes '17Anna Morin '19
Dana Rohde '18Robert Turley '16
Andrew Britton '16
Austin Lettengarver '19
Madelynn Widmeier '19
d10Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks4/7Martim Anderson '18Janel DeCurtis '18
Stewart Draheim '16Michael McBrien '18
Connor Corgard '16Sara Swanson '16
Mackenzie Bryan '18Breanne Baldino '16
11FordhamFordham UniversityRams2/9Alecsander Tayler '17Evan Morgan '18
Connor Godfrey '16Connor Murphy '16
Will Holz '17Johanna Monro '16
12Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers1/10Hannah Polster '17Margaret Swanson '16
Brendan Cook '16Joseph Benoit '16
Ravi Parent '18Lexi Pline '19
Caroline Salas '18
Reed Lorimer '18
**Total points scored when tied teams met (8)
bTotal points scored when tied teams met (13)
cTotal points scored when tied teams met (7)
dTotal points scored when tied teams met (14)