Admiral Moore Team Race


Saturday, March 26:

Day 1 of the Admiral Moore Team Race had 5-10kts out of the NNE and quite a bit of current on the East River. Sailing conditions got better and better as the day went on and 46 races were competed before the wind died around 4:30PM. After a few minutes of waiting around racing was concluded for the day.

SUNY Maritime Cadets did an excellent job of firing of races all day long and keeping the course set well despite quite a bit of current and shifty offshore breeze. Thanks to all of the cadets that gave up their Easter weekend to stay on campus and help run a great event!

Thanks as well to our dedicated umpire crew of Madeline Gill and Larry Sill who also gave up their Easter holiday to umpire. With the help of coaches races were fully umpired with only 1 yellow flag protest that was disallowed after a hearing.

A no rotation double top 6 and double bottom 4 are scheduled for tomorrow.

Sunday, March 27:

Sailors launched for a no rotation top 6 /bottom 4 round. One race was completed in extreme favorable current and light breeze before a long wind delay.

Around 1130 the northerly filled in and the SUNY Cadets did a great job of getting the course set and races running. The excellent race committee team of Chalmers Pierce, Jimmy Keegan and Daseul Kim were able to fly through the scheduled double final round and have all of the races completed with just enough time to spare before 3pm.

Thanks again to the umpire crew of Madeline Gill and Larry Sill who gave up their Easter weekend to umpire, and to all of the SUNY Cadets that worked super hard all weekend to make the regatta a success!

Congratulations to Hobart and William Smith for winning the 2016 Admiral Moore Trophy!

Final Results

1Hobart & WilliamHobart and William Smith CollegesStatesmen17/2Eddie Cox '16Haley Okun '18
Greiner Hobbs '18Christopher Manson-Hing '19
Charles Miller '19Lindsey Kloc '19
*2DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green11/8Hunter Johnstone '16Madeleine Walker '18
Nathaniel Johansson '18Alyssa Berger '19
Erik Weis '18Lisa Genthner '19
Duncan Williford '18
**3EckerdEckerd CollegeTritons11/8Jason D'Agostino '17Sarah Hanson '16
Timothy Siemers '16Jessica Resnick '16
Andrew Schoene '18Heidi Carlson '16
*4Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks10/9Conner Harding '19Jennifer Agell '19
James Kennedy '17Riley Eger '17
Michael Gemperline '17Megan Roach '18
Dirk Johnson '18Rebecca Anderson '18
**5BowdoinBowdoin CollegePolar Bears10/9William Hawk '18Louisa Lindgren '19
Jack McGuire '17Hunter Moeller '17
Matthew Kaplan '19Julia Rew '16
Matthew Lyons '17Nora Cullen '18
6George WashingtonGeorge Washington UniversityColonials6/13Andrew Sheerin '19Shira Golub '18
Colin Kennedy '17Matthew Homa '18
Daniel DelBello '17Alexandra DelBello '19
Wade Wagner '19Gabriella Malek '17
*7BrownBrown UniversityBears8/7James Barry '16Rachel Gutman '17
Franco Bilik '18Nathan Housberg '19
Sam Alexander '18Abigayle Konys '19
Quinn Andersen '18
**8NavyU. S. Naval AcademyMidshipmen8/7Michael Madigan '17Brittany Webb-Martin '18
Addison Hackstaff '18Hannah Hughes '17
Jimmy Madigan '18Mary Robertson '17
Tyler Fleig '19
9Kings PointU. S. Merchant Marine AcademyMariners6/9Charles Lomax '18Dominique Neubelt '19
Vincent Storino '18Kelly Flynn '19
Devin Keister '18Cara Halm '16
10NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers0/15Austin Buonsignore '16James Broyles '19
James Keegan '16Skye Miller '19
Andrew Hall '17Juan Lejarraga '19
Matthew Romanuski '16Matthew Romanuski '16
Juan Lejarraga '19Daseul Kim '17
John Nothacker '16Maura King '19
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)