Admiral Moore Team Race


Saturday, March 22:

A long day of racing on the East River with 61 races completed by 5:40 PM. Racing started in a 8-10 knot SW breeze but shifted to the west in the afternoon and the breeze built to 10-22 knots. A big thanks to the Maritime sailors for their hard work in a long day our umpire team of Bam Miller, Jon Hammond, Madeline Gill, Chris Kennedy, and Mike Yanagisawa who kept the racing fair and heard protests after the end of a long day. 35 races are slated tomorrow to complete a double round robin and a final four.

After day one the Fordham Rams lead with a strong 11-2 record.

Sunday, March 23:

35 races were held on Sunday to complete a double round robin and a final four. We had very close racing all day and the final scores indicate the total parity within the top teams in the field. Multiple protests were heard, resulting in one non-race changing DSQ and one non-race changing re-sail. A big thanks to our umpire team of Chris Kennedy, Amy Gross-Kehoe, Mike Yanagisawa, and Bam Miller for keeping the outcome of races on the water. The Maritime sailors also deserve a ton of credit for two long days of race management in one of the trickiest venues in college sailing.

Congrats to the Coast Guard Bears for winning the 2014 Admiral Moore Team Race!

Final Results

*1Coast GuardU. S. Coast Guard AcademyBears14/7Nikole Barnes '17Michael Caballero '14
Dylan Finneran '15Jaimie Chicoine '14
Avery Fanning '16Robert Turley '16
**1Hobart & WilliamHobart and William Smith CollegesStatesmen14/7Eddie Cox '16Jane Rew '14
Elliott Morrill '15Julia Oak '14
William Godfrey '16John Darby '14
Adam Schaefer '17
Alex Nugent '15
3FordhamFordham UniversityRams13/8Connor Godfrey '16Madeleine Sims '16
Will Holz '17Daniel Kraus '17
Alecsander Tayler '17Emma Huntress '16
Connor Murphy '16
4NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers12/9Julia Paxton '14James Lane '17
Matthew Schoene '15Christopher Whalen '15
Arthur Libby '17Paige Conlin '14
George Roberson '15
Zachery Harris '15
Andrew Haggerty '14
5TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos11/7Charles Proctor '14Elizabeth Keys '14
Dan Nickerson '15Mara Porter '14
Willem Sandberg '14Jamie Maffeo '15
Ben Weigel '14
Caroline Atwood '16
6South FloridaUniversity of South FloridaBulls10/8Connor Brady '15Paul Perry '15
Fernando Monllor '16Rebecca Campbell '16
Christopher Stocke '15Ali Yarbrough '16
7GeorgetownGeorgetown UniversityHoyas9/9Massimo Mazzolini '17Elizabeth Mullarney '16
Jack Gerli '17Genevieve Burgoyne '14
AJ Reiter '17Eliana Michaels '14
b8DartmouthDartmouth CollegeBig Green5/13Ian Storck '15Madeleine Cooney '17
Charles Lalumiere '17Mia Steck '17
Robert Floyd '17Victor Hollenberg '14
Sophie Kerr '17
Patrick Collins '17
b8VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts5/13Jordan Factor '14Sara Anibal '14
Adam Ceely '15John Ring '16
Henry O'Brien '15Travis Bobley '17
10PennsylvaniaUniversity of PennsylvaniaQuakers3/15Jack Swikart '15Catie Hopkins '17
Maximiliano Agnese '16Patricia Andrade '15
Joe Farned '17Meaghan Harding '16
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
bTie stands