Team Race Challenge


Saturday, March 23:

Conditions on the Chester River were ideal for sailing throughout the day. The wind was puffy and shifty out of the North at 10-15 knots and slowly died to 5-10 knots during the final races of the day. There was a flood tide making a left to right cross current that slowed and began to ebb during the start of round robin 3. Race 52 was completed at sunset leaving 10 races left in the final round robin to be sailed tomorrow. Preliminary results can be found on techscore.

Sunday, March 24:

The final 10 races of round robin 3 were completed at noon in a 5-10 knot WNW wind. Congratulations to the Washington College for winning the 2013 MAISA Team Race Challenge. Thanks to K.C. Fullmer, Reed Johnson, and Brian Clancy for umpiring. Thanks to Tom Pierson, Max Kurland, and Shoremen Sailors for helping with race management and making this a successful event.

Final Results

1Washington CollegeWashington CollegeShoremen18/0Ryan Bailey '15Matt Lawler '13
Sam Fitzgerald '14Blair Towers '15
Eric Siegel '16Siobhan Ryan '16
Samuel Bedinger '13Alexandra Crawford '16
Eleanor Conroy '15Eleanor Conroy '15
2CornellCornell UniversityBig Red15/3Alden Sonnenfeldt '13Gregory Reppucci '15
Collin Clark '14Devon Furlong '13
Duncan Howes '15Lindsey Ludwig '14
Lauren Turner '13Alex Gatto '15
Claire Riedman '16
Rebecca Macies '14
3FordhamFordham UniversityRams10/8Samuel Peirson '16Emma Huntress '16
Connor Godfrey '16Jennifer Irwin '15
Adam Keally '15Emma Pfohman '13
Dan Canziani '14
4VirginiaUniversity of VirginiaWahoos9/9Gordon Wolcott '13Jacob Sztraicher '14
Christopher Stessing '14Hannah Varden '15
Samuel Patterson '16Ellen Hubbard '14
Alexandra Brenin '15
5NY MaritimeSUNY Maritime CollegePrivateers5/13Julia Paxton '14George Roberson '15
Matthew Nilsen '14Jamileh Soueidan '15
Lauren Albano '16
6Webb InstituteWebb InstituteClippers4/14James Codega '14Erin Hub '16
Nathan Fast '14Zachary Backas '16
Dylan Froriep '15Cody Stansky '16
Casey Brown '16
7BuffaloUniversity of BuffaloBulls2/16Griffin Orr '15Stephanie Rosenbaum '13
Luke Miller '15Melissa Eiffert '14
Andrew Green '14Elisa Schneider '16