Sharpe Trophy


Saturday, March 2:

Due to a very light and shifty breeze we only sailed the first three races of the round robin. The second flight of races was started and abandoned three times.

Sunday, March 3:

The breeze settled into the NNW ranging in velocity from 2-6 knots. One full round robin was completed. Then the top four teams sailed a double round robin. There were no protests heard. Good clean racing by all. Congratulations to the Brown Bears for winning the 2013 Sharpe Trophy. Many thanks to Luke O'Connor '14 and Ashleigh Inglis for all their help in running the regatta.

Final Results

1BrownBrown UniversityBears11/2Colin Smith '13Ashley Noble '13
Judge Ryan '14Louisa Chafee '14
Tommy Fink '13Michael Yanagisawa '13
Tyler Rice '14
2YaleYale UniversityBulldogs10/3Cam Cullman '13Sarah Smith '15
Christopher Segerblom '14Charlotte Belling '16
Graham Landy '15Katherine Gaumond '15
3MITMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyEngineers8/5Andrew Sommer '13Kelden Pehr '13
Philip Crain '13Steven Drapcho '13
David Alfonso '14Eben Freeman '13
4Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks3/4Andrew Tamblyn '13Breanne Baldino '16
Connor Corgard '16Daniel Goldman '13
Connor Brady '15Jaye Fahey '15
5HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson5/8Brian Drumm '15Jacob Bradt '16
Michael Drumm '15Isabel Ruane '14
Gram Slattery '15Sydney Karnovsky '16
6TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos2/5Willem Sandberg '14Mara Porter '14
Charles Proctor '14Elizabeth Keys '14
Natalie Salk '13Amelia Quinn '13
7Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles1/6Ryan Mullins '13Caroline Drury '14
William Bowman '14Emily Schalka '15
Domenic Bove '15Elizabeth Barnard '15
Erika Reineke '17
8VermontUniversity of VermontCatamounts0/7Adam Ceely '15Callagy Ross '14
Henry O'Brien '15Trudy Crowley '13
John Duncan '13Sara Anibal '14