Owen, Mosbacher&Knapp Trophies


Saturday, March 24:

The day started with a 10 knot easterly which built to a brisk 15 knots with great waves during the first A & B set. For the second set the breeze fell back to 10 knots and slowly continued to back off to 5 knots for the last B set. 8 races were sailed in each division. A big thank you goes out to George Malcolmson '03 and Rob Struckett '12 for spending 8 straight hours in the RC boat. One protest was heard by Will Brown and Mike Collins which was dismissed.

Sunday, March 25:

Sunday began with a 5-10 knot ENE breeze backing and dying all day to due north. By the end of the last b set the wind built again to 10 knots. 4 races in each division was sailed using course W4's and 5's. One protest was heard by Bern Noack and Brian Swingly resulting in a B-Division DSQ for Yale.

Congratulations to the Yale Bulldogs for winning the 2012 Owen, Mosbacher and Knapp Trophies.

And a big thank you to George Malcolmson for running 12 great races in raw and cold conditions and the coaches that heard the protest.

Score summary

4DartmouthBig Green7251123
5Coast GuardBears7686162
9Connecticut CollegeCamels88109197
11CornellBig Red13696232
12Kings PointMariners86147233

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.