82nd Boston Dinghy Cup


Saturday, March 26:

10 Races in each division were completed in a cold and extremely shifty Northwesterly from 8-20 knots. Performing RC duties were Harvard Head Coach Mike O'Connor and MIT Sailing Master Fran Charles with help from volunteers Peter Fleming, Iris Xu, and David Rodriguez. Scoring was done by Omar Abudaya and Javier Ramos.

Judges Greg Keily, Sue Epstein, and John Pratt heard protests and issued 7 yellow flags (6 sculling, 1 rocking)on the water.

MIT Dockmaster Wally Corwin was on hand for breakdowns. 9 Races are scheduled for Sunday.

Sunday, March 27:

8 races were completed in each division. Conditions were very similar to Saturday's with a cold north-westerly 8-22 knots. Harvard's Mike O'Connor, MIT's Fran Charles, and Peter Fleming ran the races with scoring help from MIT student Grace Young. 2 protests were heard by Matt Knowles and Sue Epstein resulting in 1 DSQ. Congratulations to Brown University for winning college sailing's oldest trophy.

Score summary

2Boston CollegeEagles78109143330
4Connecticut CollegeCamels18893107388
6Rhode IslandRams179150123452
*8Boston UniversityTerriers128175161464
*9Coast GuardBears102197165464
11Hobart & WilliamStatesmen162182163507
12South FloridaBulls185180144509
13Washington CollegeShoremen195239163597
15UC Santa BarbaraGauchos262221167650
18George WashingtonColonials249267308824
19TulaneGreen Wave305314297916
*Head-to-head tiebreaker

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.