Hap Moore Team Race


Saturday, November 5:

Connecticut College is excited to host the Hap Moore Team Race. We will have 2 Umpires and we will attempt to Sail 3 Round Robins over the next 2 days. The Breeze is W at 8 Knt. 1.5 Rounds were completed and 1 protest was heard. Thank you to the Camel undergrads for Running the races.

Sunday, November 6:

The started with 15-18 knt WNW that Shifted to a NW 15-20 knt Breeze, Eventually it shifted back to WNW and 10-15 Knts. A Big Thank you to the Camel undergrads fro helping with Race committee. Congrats to The Eagles for Winning the Hap Moore trophy. Thank you to John Moulthorp and Bob LaFranze for Umpiring this weekend.

Final Results

1Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles13/5Harry Koeppel '17Katharine Bowman '20
Drake Lyon '18Kendall Van Horne '19
Maxwell Simmons '17Emma Perry '19
Wade Waddell '19Eliza Wright '20
2TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos10/8Alexander Tong '17Lara Dienemann '18
Jack Bitney '19Natalie Danziger '17
Cameron Holley '19Leah Fletcher '17
*3HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson9/9Nick Sertl '18Christine Gosioco '19
Nick DiGiovanni '19Nomin-Erdene Jagdagdorj '17
Jackson Wagner '19Catherine Tang '19
Julia Lord '17
Kevin Coakley '18
**4Connecticut CollegeConnecticut CollegeCamels9/9Hugh MacGillivray '18Eliza Garry '17
Cooper Nefsky '17Marion Lemay '20
Ragna Agerup '20Erin Smith '19
Carter Pemberton '20Austin Smith '20
Paige Dunlevy '20
Cooper Nefsky '17
Albert Rodiger '18
*5Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks8/10Martim Anderson '18Rebecca Anderson '18
Mackenzie Bryan '18Jennifer Agell '19
Michael Gemperline '17Beatrice Bellacosa '17
Conner Harding '19Michael McBrien '18
**6Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers8/10Ravi Parent '18Hannah Davis '19
Hannah Polster '17Allison Cahn '20
Robby Gearon '19Lexi Pline '19
7BrownBrown UniversityBears6/12Patrick Shanahan '19Emily Ito '19
Franco Bilik '18Olivia Lord '17
Sam Alexander '18Marina Cano '17
Megan Grapengeter-Rudnick '17Rachel Gutman '17
Haley Carter '17
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)