Lane Trophy


Sunday, October 19:

Lane Trophy Tufts University

Course: Digital N Weather: 10 to 15 knots, big gusts, 50 to 60 degrees

We were able to finish a complete round robin with 7 teams, and then we completed a final 4 round robin.

There were many, many protests but only two disqualifications. Harvard was disqualified for not keeping clear of Roger Williams when Roger Williams was the leeward boat. Tufts was disqualified for sailing inside Boston College at a leeward mark rounding when Tufts had not clearly established an overlap at the zone.

Thank you to all competitors for being patient with the race committee.

Final Results

1Boston CollegeBoston CollegeEagles7/2Ryan Schmitz '15Kaitlin Driscoll '16
Marcos Darcy '16Brooke Hensley '18
Harry Koeppel '17Katherine Downey '16
2TuftsTufts UniversityJumbos6/3Viktor Wettergren '14Emily Shanley-Roberts '18
James Moody '16Caroline Ambros '17
Colin Meade '16Hannah Duggan '15
Taylor Nathanson '18
3Roger WilliamsRoger Williams UniversityHawks5/4Martim Anderson '18Megan Roach '18
Mackenzie Bryan '18Breanne Baldino '16
Michael Gemperline '17Ryan Topal '15
Dirk Johnson '18Morgan Wheeler '15
Morgan Wheeler '15
4HarvardHarvard UniversityCrimson4/5Gram Slattery '15Julia Lord '17
Matthew Mollerus '17Olivia Kjorlien '17
Bennett Capozzi '17Nomin-Erdene Jagdagdorj '17
5Rhode IslandUniversity of Rhode IslandRams4/2Caleb Armstrong '16Elizabeth Durgin '16
Matthew Coughlin '16Matthew Gibbs '17
Peter Girard '18Kaitlyn Norton '15
6Boston UniversityBoston UniversityTerriers1/5Nicholas Arabia '16Katherine Bienkowski '17
Solomon Tarlin '17Madison Sparber '17
Reed Lorimer '18Lily Lichtenstein '18
7NortheasternNortheastern UniversityHuskies0/6Zach Shapiro '15Claire Lockard '18
William Manning '18Evan Gregory '16
Kurran Singh '19Abigail Duclos '18