Dave Perry Trophy


Saturday, October 29:

Racing started just after 10:30 AM in a 12 kt breeze from the NNE under gray skies with air temps in the mid 30's. Races proceeded in combined divisions, W/L twice around with a windward offset and a leeward gate. After a successful first set, precipitation turned from freezing rain to snow and steam began to rise from the water. By the conclusion of the 4th race visibility was limited to the length of the finish line - sailors were sent in and racing postponed for the fleet's safety.

Sunday, October 30:

Racing continued today under sunny skies. Wind was a shifty northerly averaged 10-15 kts gusts to 18 kts. A total of 12 races were sailed. No protests filed. Congratulations to Dartmouth for winning the 2011 Dave Perry Trophy at Yale. Thanks to alumni Meredith Killion and George Malcolmson and dedicated friend of YCYC Charles Swanson for running the regatta.

Score summary

1DartmouthBig Green 16947116
4Roger WilliamsHawks111102213
6Connecticut CollegeCamels91157248
8DartmouthBig Green 2109152261

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.