SAISA Team Race Champs


Saturday, April 9:

First year of new SAISA champs format with the team and coed events both on the same weekend. Goal was to get team racing done in time for a few fleet race sets in the afternoon. The goal was 1 round with 2 final four rounds. The wind cooperated until about noon. Then things got light and racing went slow. Only two races were sailed in the final round as the standings could no longer change.

Congrats to Charleston and Eckerd for qualifying for the Team Race Nationals.

Final Results

1CharlestonCollege of CharlestonCougars7/0Jake Reynolds '16Chloe Dapp '17
Charles Rees '16Emily Stuart '16
Ryan Davidson '16Grace McCarthy '18
Rebekah Schiff '16
2EckerdEckerd CollegeTritons5/2Jason D'Agostino '17Sarah Hanson '16
Timothy Siemers '16Jessica Resnick '16
Andrew Schoene '18Benjamin Chafee '16
Shaughnessy Lindquist '16
3South FloridaUniversity of South FloridaBulls3/4Andrew Baird '18Isabella Uribe '18
Sean Cornell '18Megan Hostetter '19
Michael Trebilcock '17Kristen Walker '17
Sarah Smith '16
4JacksonvilleJacksonville UniversityFins1/6Daniel Lawless '17Hannah Knighton '17
Stephan VerHulst '19Anna Palmer '17
Peter Hidley '17Victoria Caba '17
Peter Steo '19Kelsy Waack '18
5U. MiamiUniversity of MiamiHurricanes0/4Kyle Magno '18Geoffrey Calderone '18
Raymond Manngiaratti '18Olivia Gassner '18
Max Thompson '19Zola Johnson '18